I Capture the Castle & Maine Morning Mitts

I Capture the Castle
circa 1930 an English tale
starring Rose Byrne
costume designer Charlotte Walter
makeup/hair stylists Jayne Buxton + Deborah Jarvis + Lisa Westcott 

Unfortunately, I had to take apart my mitts and start over.  After my tragic unravelling of labor; I decided to watch a movie with the quirky Rose Bryne.  I loved her acting in a movie called “Wicker Park” and since then, she has become one of my favorite actresses today.

Came across a very whimsical movie called “I Capture the Castle“– such a perfect random choice because it is set in one of my favorite fashion eras: the 1930’s, wardrobe–enchanting & elegant.  She plays a character who sews up her own dresses of what is described as “theatrical,” and I think it is just marvelous…

<< v. >>

Leave a Reply

